top of page

Tasmania 2019

“At first, I saw mountains as mountains and rivers as rivers. Then, I saw mountains were not mountains and rivers were not rivers. Finally, I see mountains again as mountains, and rivers again as rivers.” – Hsin Hsin Ming

With two days of work booked in Tasmania covering InDesign and Excel both a week apart from each other, it turned out that the most economical way to do these two jobs was to ride and do some camping along the way. What a terrific opportunity.

The trip falls into two sections. Riding down from Canberra to Melbourne, taking the Spirit of Tasmania ferry to Devonport, riding to Hobart through Queenstown, spending the day teaching Adobe InDesign, then riding back up to Devonport through the centre of Tasmania to meet my mate Pascal who had ridden in from Adelaide.

Then riding down the east coast to Hobart, teaching Microsoft Excel for the day, then riding up to Queenstown and finally into Devonport to take the Spirit of Tasmania back into Melbourne.

Throughout much of the trip, I didn't have much time to write my thoughts so instead this blog is my favourite pictures and writing descriptions below them.

They're in a grid below, just click or tap on the first picture, then click the arrows on the sides or swipe the pictures to go through them.

Thanks for reading!


bottom of page