top of page

Brisbane to Canberra - Part 2

This is the short run from the town of Broke to the farm I stayed at. Keep an eye out for the horse galloping on the left as I ride down the driveway. He would do that every time I rode into the farmland, it was picturesque.

Damn pretty place.

It’s actually not realistic to show you all the photos. This is the farmstay looking down from up the hill.

Walking trails made by cows.

The second morning was cold and foggy.

I wandered the hills finding spider webs like this everywhere.

What else can I tell you? I parked the bike for two days and worked on writing and recording my macro videos. This has been a project long in the making that took a heavy hit partway through, but I chose to continue and grow beyond my initial reasons and now the work is starting to pay off. There is still much to be done, but the first series of 8 videos should be complete and for sale by the end of September – thrilling!

The first video will be free-to-view and I’ll be posting it here when they are all ready – before embarking on a second series of 8 videos.

Meanwhile, have a listen to the birdsong of the farm below:

Okay, well after I rode off I enjoyed a freeeezing ride through beautiful country roads on my way to Goulburn and Canberra – but not before stopping off for a ludicrously delicious lemon-meringue pie.

And adventuring down a gravel road to enjoy a beautiful view.

I swear I should buy a KTM or a BMW Rsomething adventure bike.. but I love cruisers so onto dirt and gravel roads it goes.

This happened..

(Don't speed, don't tailgate).

Then that evening I stopped off in Blackheath for the night, I enjoyed a beer and some good chat before I planned my ride to Canberra and red “Gone Dragon” (www.GoneDragon.com).

The ride the next day was so cold that I had to stop every 30 minutes to defrost. My fingers would defrost after about 10 minutes but my toes would take much longer – so I was sure glad to find this little spot in a small town, damn delicious on my toes.

This is where I found a wide sweeping road seemingly in the middle of nowhere that connected to an old single-lane wooden bridge. Amazing contrast and fun to ride.

A beautiful ride to Canberra where I enjoyed a great meal – yummy – and went to the movies in the first time since forever.

So now it’s two weeks of work in Sydney along with a two-day zip working in Adelaide. After that, I’ll be riding down to Melbourne – I’m excited to ride south of Sydney for the first time in what feels like forever.

Full resolution pictures below:

Thanks for reading!


bottom of page